Editorial Policy
What this site is
SupplementsGo is a supplement comparison directory. We catalogue products sold on Amazon.com, organise them so they can be compared like with like, and write about what the labels actually say. We are funded by affiliate commission from Amazon, which is disclosed on every page that carries a purchase link.
What we do and do not do
We do not test products. We have no laboratory and we do not commission assays. Nothing on this site should be read as a claim that we have verified a product’s contents, purity or potency.
We do not reproduce customer reviews. Ratings and review text belong to the platforms that host them. Where we describe how a product is received, we say where that impression comes from.
We do not invent label data. Every specification we publish — dose, form, serving size, servings per container, brand — is taken from the product listing or the manufacturer’s own materials. Where a value is not stated by the manufacturer, we print “Not stated” rather than estimating it. A blank is more useful to you than a guess.
We do not show live prices. Amazon pricing changes through the day and a stale figure is worse than none, so products carry a broad price band instead. The current price is always on the Amazon listing itself.
Ingredients versus products
There is an important distinction that supplement marketing routinely blurs, and we try to hold it: research about an ingredient is not evidence about a product. A study on magnesium glycinate tells you something about magnesium glycinate. It does not tell you that a particular bottle contains what the label says, at the dose studied, in a form your body handles the same way.
Our guides describe ingredients and how to read labels. Our product pages describe what a specific label states. We try never to let the first quietly become a claim about the second.
How guides are written
Informational guides are researched from primary and authoritative sources — the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, the NHS, EFSA, the FDA, and published systematic reviews and original research. Sources are cited on the page. We do not cite other affiliate sites as evidence.
Every guide carries a named author, a published date and a last-reviewed date. Guides covering dosage, safety, contraindications or medication interactions additionally require review by a qualified clinician before publication, and carry that reviewer’s name and registration.
Corrections
If something here is wrong, we want to fix it. Errors of fact are corrected on the page, and material corrections are noted with the date. Supplement labels and formulations change; if you find a specification that no longer matches the product, tell us and we will update it.
Independence
Brands do not pay for inclusion, for placement, or for a favourable write-up, and no brand sees our content before it is published. Affiliate commission is earned on purchases made through our links regardless of which product is chosen, so we have no financial reason to prefer one product over another.
See also: how we review products, our medical disclaimer, and our affiliate disclosure.
